Phaze vs Shot Pal
Shot Pal (listed as 'GLP 1 Tracker: Shot Pal') is a GLP-1 injection tracker for Apple devices, published by PrimeLister. Phaze is a GLP-1 wellness tracker for iPhone and Android. Both log doses, injection sites, side effects and weight, and both draw a dose-cycle curve. Everything stated here about Shot Pal comes from its official US App Store listing, read on 22 August 2026.
Feature-by-feature comparison
Every Shot Pal cell below reflects its official US App Store listing as read on 22 August 2026: the description, the What's New text, the Compatibility block and the five screenshots. Where the listing does not describe a feature we mark it 'Not listed', which means the listing is silent, not that the app cannot do it.
| Feature | Phaze | Shot Pal |
|---|---|---|
| Medication Tracking | ||
| Multiple GLP-1 medications | Included | Included |
| Dose logging (medication, dose, date, notes) | Included | Included |
| Injection site recorded per dose | Included | Included |
| Dose-cycle chart | IncludedEstimated Levels | IncludedMedication Effectiveness |
| Side-effect logging | Included | Included |
| Titration / taper planning | Included | Not listed / variesNot listed |
| Nutrition | ||
| Calories, protein & water tracking | Included | IncludedDay totals only |
| Meal logging (food search, saved meals, meal builder) | IncludedSearch, saved meals, builder | Not listed / variesNot listed |
| Progress & Photos | ||
| Weight & BMI progress charts | Included | Included |
| Progress photos | Included | Not listed / variesNot listed |
| AI & Reports | ||
| AI wellness companion chat | Phaze Pro | Not listed / variesNot listed |
| PDF report for a healthcare provider | Phaze Pro | Not listed / variesNot listed |
| Platform & Data | ||
| Platforms | IncludediOS, Android & Watch | IncludediPhone, iPad, Mac, Vision |
| Apple Watch app | Included | Not in Compatibility list |
| Apple Health sync | IncludediOS | Included |
| Dose reminders & schedule notifications | Included | Included |
| Home Screen widgets | Included | Not listed / variesNot listed |
| Data export / backup file | Included | Not listed / variesNot listed |
| App languages | Included8 languages | IncludedEnglish |
| Additional Phaze features | ||
| Lab results & biomarkers (15 tracked) | IncludedYes | Not in Compatibility listNot listed |
| Body composition estimate | IncludedYes | Not in Compatibility listNot listed |
| Recipe library & meal builder | IncludedYes | Not in Compatibility listNot listed |
- Included
- Phaze Pro
- Not listed / varies
- Not in Compatibility list
Pricing comparison
Phaze
- Free tier
- Free core features
- Paid tier
- Pro $4.99/mo or $34.99/yr (US)
- Free trial
- Free trial available
Shot Pal
- Free tier
- Free to download, in-app purchases
- Paid tier
- Pro: $7.99/mo, $39.99 lifetime; annual SKUs $12.49–$79.99 (US, 22 Aug 2026)
- Free trial
- Not stated on its listing
Key differences
Both apps cover the GLP-1 basics well. These are the differences we can point at a source for: Shot Pal's App Store listing on one side, the Phaze apps on the other.
Two real GLP-1 trackers
This is not a one-sided comparison. Shot Pal's listing shows an Add Shot sheet with medication, dosage in mg, injection site, pain level and notes; a 'Medication Effectiveness' decay curve with optimal and minimum reference lines; side-effect entries; weight and BMI progress with a goal line; a next-shot countdown and a shot calendar; and Apple Health integration added in version 1.0.43. Phaze does the same things under different names: dose logging with injection site, Estimated Levels, side-effect logging, weight and BMI trends, dose reminders and Apple Health sync on iOS. If those are the features you need, both apps deliver them.
Which devices, and which language
Shot Pal's Compatibility block lists iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac with Apple M1 or later, and Apple Vision, and its App Store language list shows English only. We searched Google Play on 22 August 2026 (store search, the developer's Play page and direct package lookups) and found no Shot Pal listing; that is the absence of a listing on a date, and we make no claim about the developer's plans. Phaze runs on iPhone and Android, adds an Apple Watch app, and ships in eight languages. If your household mixes phone platforms, or you would rather track in Portuguese, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Chinese or Arabic, that is the practical difference.
How far past the shot each app goes
Shot Pal's listing shows nutrition as day totals: calories, protein and water tiles on the home screen. Phaze logs individual meals with food search, saved meals and a meal builder, keeps a recipe library, and adds progress photos, lab results across 15 biomarkers, a body composition estimate, a Taper Coach, Home Screen widgets, a backup and export file, and a PDF report you can hand to a clinician. Shot Pal's description, What's New text and screenshots do not mention those features. Silence on a listing is not the same as absence in an app, so we mark them 'not listed' rather than 'no'.
What each one costs
Both apps are free to download with in-app purchases. Shot Pal's In-App Purchases block names a Pro tier sold weekly, monthly, annually and as a one-time lifetime unlock; the unambiguous entries are $7.99 monthly and $39.99 lifetime, while six different annual SKUs are listed between $12.49 and $79.99, so there is no single 'Shot Pal annual price' to quote (US storefront, read 22 August 2026). Phaze keeps its core free and prices Phaze Pro at $4.99 per month or $34.99 per year on the US App Store. App Store prices differ by country, so check your own storefront before deciding.
Common questions
Not that we could find. Shot Pal's App Store Compatibility section lists iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac with Apple M1 or later, and Apple Vision. On 22 August 2026 we searched Google Play four ways (in-store app search, the developer's Google Play page, direct package-id lookups and a site-restricted web search) and found no Shot Pal listing. That is a dated absence, not a statement about the developer's roadmap. Phaze is on the App Store and Google Play, and also ships an Apple Watch app, so the same tracker follows you across an iPhone, an Android phone and a watch.
Closely. Both log a dose with the medication, the amount in mg and the injection site, both record side effects, both send reminders for the next shot, and both draw a dose-cycle curve. Shot Pal calls its version 'Medication Effectiveness' and shows optimal and minimum reference lines, Phaze calls its version Estimated Levels. Both sync with Apple Health on iPhone. Phaze adds a Taper Coach for stepping a dose down and a PDF report for your clinician; Shot Pal's listing does not describe either. Both curves are mathematical estimates for information only, not a measurement of anything in your body, and not medical advice.
Both are free to download with in-app purchases. Shot Pal's App Store In-App Purchases block lists a Pro tier in weekly, monthly, annual and lifetime forms. Two entries are unambiguous ($7.99 monthly and $39.99 lifetime) while the annual SKUs appear at six different prices between $12.49 and $79.99, and the listing does not say which one a given shopper is offered (US storefront, read 22 August 2026). Its listing does not state whether a free trial is offered. Phaze keeps its core features free and offers Phaze Pro at $4.99 per month or $34.99 per year on the US App Store, with a free trial. App Store pricing varies by country.
Phaze has no account to create: there is no Phaze login or sign-up, and your entries are stored on your own device, with medical fields encrypted using AES-256-GCM. Backup is optional and goes to storage you already own (iCloud on iPhone, Google Drive on Android) and the backup payload is encrypted before it is written. Shot Pal's listing does not say whether an account is required, so we cannot answer that half for it. What the listing does say is that its App Privacy section declares Usage Data under 'Data Used to Track You', which is Apple's label for data that may be used to track you across other companies' apps and websites. Privacy labels are self-declared and change over time, so read both apps' current labels before you choose.
Progress photos, lab results across 15 biomarkers including A1c, lipids, thyroid, liver and kidney markers, a body composition estimate, meal logging with food search, saved meals and a meal builder, a recipe library, a Taper Coach, Home Screen widgets, an export and backup file, a PDF report for a healthcare provider, and Ember, an AI wellness companion you can chat with. None of these appear in Shot Pal's App Store description, its What's New text or its five screenshots as read on 22 August 2026. That means its listing is silent about them, not that the app lacks them. Ember offers wellness suggestions, not medical advice.
Try Phaze for free
A GLP-1 wellness tracker on iPhone and Android: dose logging, Estimated Levels, side effects, meals, progress photos and labs, in eight languages. Free core features, with an optional Pro upgrade. Phaze is a wellness and habit-tracking app, not medical advice.